a short site about The Divine Comedy

French version

29/04/1996, Mark Radcliffe

Channel : BBC Radio 1

The session is produced by Lis Roberts and engineered by Chris Lee. The band is composed of Neil Hannon, Ivor Talbot, Bryan Mills, Joby Talbot, Stuart Bates, Miggy barradas and Grant Gordon. Grant Gordon: “By then I’d smashed up my arm, and was reduced to singing backing vocals and hitting a tambourine against my leg. However, I think it made me focus on singing, and I remember really enjoying harmonising with Neil on a lovely version of ‘Songs of Love’.”

Setlist :

Releases / Broadcasts