a short site about The Divine Comedy

Latest DC News

25/07/2011, Swallows And Amazons: London Run & UK Tour

Swallows And Amazons, the first musical adaptation of Arthur Ransome’s classic book will be performed at the Vaudeville Theatre, London, for Christmas.

Directed by Tom Morris (War Horse…) and written by Helen Edmundson (Coram Boy…), the musical mainly features music by Neil Hannon.

Tickets are available online and prices go from £20.75 to £63.00, for the following dates:
  • Thursday 15th December 2011, 19:30
  • Friday 16th December 2011, 19:30
  • Saturday 17th December 2011, 15:00 (matinee)
  • Saturday 17th December 2011, 19:30
  • Tuesday 20th December 2011, 19:00
  • Wednesday 21st December 2011, 15:00 (matinee)
  • Wednesday 21st December 2011, 19:30
  • Thursday 22nd December 2011, 19:30
  • Friday 23rd December 2011, 15:00 (matinee)
  • Friday 23rd December 2011, 19:30
  • Saturday 24th December 2011, 15:00 (matinee)
  • Monday 26th December 2011, 14:30 (matinee)
  • Monday 26th December 2011, 19:00
  • Tuesday 27th December 2011, 14:30 (matinee)
  • Tuesday 27th December 2011, 19:00
  • Wednesday 28th December 2011, 19:30
  • Thursday 29th December 2011, 15:00 (matinee)
  • Thursday 29th December 2011, 19:30
  • Friday 30th December 2011, 15:00 (matinee)
  • Friday 30th December 2011, 19:30
  • Saturday 31st December 2011, 15:00 (matinee)
  • Monday 2nd January 2012, 19:00
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2012, 19:00
  • Wednesday 4th January 2012, 15:00 (matinee)
  • Wednesday 4th January 2012, 19:30
  • Thursday 5th January 2012, 19:30
  • Friday 6th January 2012, 19:30
  • Saturday 7th January 2012, 15:00 (matinee)
  • Saturday 7th January 2012, 19:30
  • Monday 9th January 2012, 19:00
  • Tuesday 10th January 2012, 19:00
  • Wednesday 11th January 2012, 15:00 (matinee)
  • Wednesday 11th January 2012, 19:30
  • Thursday 12th January 2012, 15:00 (matinee)
  • Thursday 12th January 2012, 19:30
  • Friday 13th January 2012, 19:30
  • Saturday 14th January 2012, 15:00 (matinee)
  • Saturday 14th January 2012, 19:30


In addition to this, Swallows And Amazons will be touring in the UK afterwards. More details will be announced on September 1st.
However, we can already say that the show will be played at The Theatre Royal of Nottingham in February. Tickets are already available and are priced from £10 to £19.
  • Tuesday 7th February 2012, 19:00
  • Wednesday 8th February 2012, 13:30 (matinee)
  • Wednesday 8th February 2012, 19:00
  • Thursday 9th February 2012, 13:30 (matinee)
  • Thursday 9th February 2012, 19:00
  • Friday 10th February 2012, 19:00
  • Saturday 11th February 2012, 14:30 (matinee)
  • Saturday 11th February 2012, 19:00

Discuss!