a short site about The Divine Comedy

French version

4th April (Midnight)

Studio version (2:34)

I heard
The Bruch violin concerto
Inside of me.

There -
Every sound,
Every note,
Every timbre.
This is how
I listen to music now.

I'll take it with me,
I'm convinced of that.
It resounds in me,
Somewhere between
My throat and my chest.

Is that where
The soul waits
For the journey
To begin?

I'm not alone.
It's getting cold,
And it's nearly dark.

Your son.